2022 Oregon Permit Test

The following questions are from real DMV written tests. These are some of the actual permit questions you will face in Oregon. Each permit practice test question has three answer.. Read More

The following questions are from real DMV written tests. These are some of the actual permit questions you will face in Oregon. Each permit practice test question has three answer choices. Select one answer for each question and select "grade this section." You can find this button at the bottom of the drivers license quiz. For a complete list of questions and answers for Oregon please visit https://cheat-sheets.dmv-written-test.com/en/oregon/car.

Number of Tests
Number of Question
Passing Score

8. You may honk your horn when you:

One situation where it is appropriate to use your horn is if you lose control of your vehicle. In this case, sound your horn to alert other drivers.

9. To check your blind spot when changing lanes to the left, you should glance:

To check your blind spot, glance over your shoulder in the direction that you want to move.

10. When driving near heavy trucks, other drivers and highway users must make allowances for:

When driving near heavy trucks, other drivers and highway users must make allowances for the increased stopping distance required by the large vehicles. Drivers of smaller vehicles should remain in locations where they can be seen by the driver of the large vehicle and where their view of traffic is not blocked by the vehicle.

11. A person walking with a white cane or guide dog is likely to be:

Drivers must always yield the right-of-way to a pedestrian when the pedestrian is a blind person who is using a white cane or guide dog.

12. “Highway hypnosis” is a driving condition that can result from:

"Highway hypnosis” happens when you stare straight ahead at the roadway for long periods of time and stop actively scanning ahead, behind, and around your vehicle. This can lead you to zone out, making you very likely to crash into traffic slowing or stopping ahead of you.

13. Your vehicle's stopping distance increases when stopping:

Stopping distances increase on wet or icy roads. Stopping distances also increase on road surfaces covered in loose gravel or stones.

14. This road sign means:

virginia-right curve 35 mph
These signs indicate that the road curves to the right ahead and that drivers should slow down to the safe speed indicated (in this case, 35 mph).

DMV Practice Test Oregon

Are you getting ready to take your Oregon permit test?  The permit test in OR is a challenging one.  It should be. If you analyze it, obtaining your learner’s permit is one of the biggest things you will do in your life when it comes to obtaining new rights.   Taking an Oregon permit practice test is one of the best ways to make sure you aren’t fooled when you take your exam.  We’re the #1 place on the internet for DMV practice test Oregon preparation options. We help thousands get their permits each and every day with our DMV cheat sheets and practice tests in all 50 states.  You’ve come to the right place for ensuring your Oregon permit test questions are answered correctly.

Having knowledge of road rules and safety practices in the state of OR will not only assist you in passing your exam, but it will also make you a safer driver.  We make sure to have all of the vital topics you will face on the OR permit test covered.  DMV Written Test uses real Oregon DMV test questions that have been submitted by your peers after their exam and then fact-checked by us.  When you get to see the Oregon Driving test questions ahead of time and practice, it becomes a lot easier to pass and prepare.

Short on time? Our premium Oregon DMV cheat sheet gives you access to Oregon DMV practice tests with answers.  These are real Oregon DMV written test answers and they’re available on one easy-to-read and downloadable pdf form. 

Oregon Learner’s Permit Requirements

Before you take your Oregon learner’s permit exam, you’ll need to make sure you meet all of the requirements that are set forth for you by the state of Oregon.  It’s the Department of Transportation (DOT) and the Driver and Motor Services Division (DMV) that issues learner’s permits to new drivers.  You must meet certain criteria thresholds and requirements to apply for an OR driver’s license.

What Paperwork do I Need to Get My Oregon Learner’s Permit

Wondering what paperwork you’ll need to get your Oregon learner’s permit?  You’re one of thousands to get your permit per year.  You’re not alone.  The Oregon DOT and DMV can be a confusing place.  We’re here to help that.  You must visit your local Oregon DMV office.  When you get there you’ll need the following items to submit in person at the DMV in Oregon.  
  1. A completed application for driving privileges or ID card (Form 735-173)
  2. Proof of School Enrollment (statement of enrollment or proof of high school graduation)
  3. Proof of Full Legal Name (Marriage Certificate, Birth Certificate)
  4. Proof of Legal Presence (Birth Certificate, Immigration Form from US Consulate)
  5. Proof of Social Security Number (Social Security Card)
  6. Proof of Oregon Residency
Once all of your forms are submitted you will need to pass your written knowledge exam and pass your vision test.  You will also need to pay your learner’s permit fee.

What is the Cost of an Oregon Learner’s Permit?

The cost of an Oregon Learner’s permit can be found in the fee paid to the Oregon DOT and DMV.  At the time of your written exam at the Oregon DMV, you must pay $23 for your learner’s permit.  You must also pay a $5 written permit test fee.  That brings the cost of an Oregon’s learners permit to $29.  You can pay this via check, money order, cash, or credit/debit card.

How Many Questions are on the OR Learner’s Permit Test?

If you’re headed to the OR DMV, you’re probably wondering how many questions you’ll see on the Class C knowledge exam (Oregon Permit Test)  The test consists of 35 questions.  You have to get 28 answers right to pass the test.  This is an accuracy rate of 80%.  

Want to see some of the questions to the Oregon DMV permit test?  Our Oregon DMV cheat sheet gives you access to answers to the driver’s license test.  Prepare before you go in by brushing up on your knowledge and driving skills.  

What happens if I fail the OR Permit Test?

If you fail your Oregon permit test, it’s important to know that you’ll have another chance.  You have to wait at least 1 day before you can retake the OR permit test.  If you fail the test 4 times or more, you will have to wait 28 days, a full calendar month, before you can take the permit test at the DMV again.

Make sure you take an Oregon DMV practice test before you go in here.  Need something faster?  Check out our Oregon DMV cheat sheet.  It gives you access to a one-page Oregon DMV practice test with answers to make sure you’re ready on the fly.  You could say we bring the DMV2u.

Oregon Learner’s Permit Driving Restrictions

If you’ve obtained your learner’s permit, you’re eligible to practice your driving skills as long as a licensed driver of 21 years old accompanies you. Your supervisor must be seated next to you and able to take over in the case of an emergency.  Other than that, there aren’t any requirements.  Practice as much as you can!

Oregon Drivers Education

If you’re from the age of 15-18 and you’re applying for your first driver’s license, completing Driver's Education is not a requirement.  It can make it much easier to pass your driving exam.  Practice makes perfect, whether it’s an Oregon Driver's Ed course or DMV Written Test.  If you are younger than 18, Driver Ed in Oregon can count towards part of your supervised driving requirement.  In order to take driver's education and reduce these hours, you must first obtain your learner’s permit from the DMV.

Oregon Drivers Education will help you become a safer and more responsible driver.  It also reduces your required supervised driving hours.  This all ultimately helps you ace your DMV road test.  Once you pass your DMV written test at the Oregon Division of Motor Vehicles, you’ll have the option of either completing 100 hours of supervised driving or 50 hours of supervised driving with an approved Drivers Ed program.

DMV Writen Test Logo