Ace Your DMV Written Test with our Guaranteed Cheat Sheet.
Cheat Sheet

Oregon driver's examination

(From the 2019 Oregon driver handbook)
Number of tests: 24
Number of questions: 35
Passing score: 28
Directions: This Oregon Knowledge test asks questions about road signs, traffic laws, and other information a driver needs to know. The Oregon Driver’s manuel includes all the information necessary to pass this test. It is a multiple-choice test with 35 questions. All tests are closed book. To receive a passing test score of 80%, you must correctly answer 28 questions.

There is a mandatory waiting period after each failed testing attempt for all knowledge tests. If you fail your first, second, or third knowledge test attempt, you have to wait until at least the next day to try again. If you fail a fourth or subsequent attempt, you must wait at least 28 days before taking the test again.
You have made error so far
Passing grade —
7 or fewer errors
advertising
1.
Car drivers should know that large trucks:
Have large blind spots.
Can stop more quickly than passenger vehicles.
Do not need more room to maneuver than passenger vehicles.
All of the above.
2.
What should you do if your accelerator sticks while you are driving?
Reach down and attempt to pull it up.
Shift to park.
Shift to neutral and apply steady pressure on the brake.
Turn the engine off.
3.
When parallel parking between two cars, you should first:
Turn your wheels to the left.
Turn your wheels to the right.
Pull up even with the car in front of your desired parking space.
Back slowly.
4.
A solid white line down the center of a two-lane road indicates:
Lanes are moving in opposite directions and drivers are not permitted to pass.
Lanes are moving in opposite directions and drivers are permitted to pass when it is safe to do so.
Lanes are moving in the same direction and drivers are not permitted to pass.
Lanes are moving in the same direction and drivers are permitted to pass when it is safe to do so.
5.
The consumption of alcohol while taking drugs can:
Decrease the effects of the drugs and alcohol.
Increase the effects of both the drugs and alcohol.
Help cure your illness.
Improve your driving ability.
6.
It is illegal for a person 21 years of age or older to drive with a minimum blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of:
0.05 percent.
0.08 percent.
0.02 percent.
0.1 percent.
7.
A speed restriction sign:
May be ignored in rainy, snowy, or icy conditions.
Has a triangular shape.
Is blue with black lettering.
Shows a recommended speed for a curve or turn.
Rate this test
4.5 out of 5
based on 66 votes
Our Latest Videos
Ace Your DMV Written Test
Get your Cheat Sheet Now!

Wait, before you go

Ace your DMV Written Test with our Guaranteed Cheat Sheet.

  • Cheat Sheets Save Time
  • Cheat Sheets pass on your first try