Ace Your DMV Written Test with our Guaranteed Cheat Sheet.
Cheat Sheet

Connecticut driver's examination

Number of tests: 24
Number of questions: 25
Passing score: 20
Directions: To drive safely in Connecticut, you need good eyesight and coordination, a sound knowledge and understanding of Connecticut’s traffic laws.

Applicants must be prepared with all the necessary documents before the knowledge test is administered. The knowledge test consists of 25 questions and you need 20 correct answers to pass. You must pass a knowledge test before you receive your learner’s permit. The test is based on the information contained in the manual.

After you successfully pass the knowledge test, you will be able to schedule an appointment for the road test.
You have made error so far
Passing grade —
5 or fewer errors
advertising
1.
Hydroplaning occurs when tires ride on a thin film of water instead of on the surface of the road. To prevent hydroplaning in rainy weather, you should:
Put on your cruise control to maintain a constant speed.
Decrease your speed.
Move to the shoulder of the road as soon as it starts to rain.
2.
Changing from one lane to another is best done:
Quickly and often.
When a car is in your blind spot.
Gradually and carefully.
3.
If a child is riding a bicycle near your vehicle:
Beep your horn.
Expect the child to be in total control of the bicycle.
Expect the unexpected.
4.
This sign means:
nebraska lane ends road sign
Merge right.
Divided highway begins.
Lane ends.
5.
Regarding the steering wheel as a clock face, a driver's left and right hands should be positioned at:
9 and 3 o'clock.
11 and 4 o'clock.
9 and 12 o'clock.
6.
This sign means:
washington curve left 35 mph or less recommended road sign
There is a 35 mph speed zone after the curve ahead.
Drive no slower than 35 mph around the upcoming curve.
Approach the upcoming curve at a speed of 35 mph or slower.
7.
If you are 16 or 17 years old and are convicted of driving more than 20 miles per hour over the speed limit, your license will be suspended for:
30 days.
45 days.
60 days.
8.
When passing another vehicle, you should return to your original lane when:
You can see both headlights of the passed vehicle in your rearview mirror.
You have cleared the front bumper of the passed vehicle.
You are 50 feet in front of the passed vehicle.
Rate this test
4.7 out of 5
based on 39 votes
Our Latest Videos
Ace Your DMV Written Test
Get your Cheat Sheet Now!

Wait, before you go

Ace your DMV Written Test with our Guaranteed Cheat Sheet.

  • Cheat Sheets Save Time
  • Cheat Sheets pass on your first try