Ace Your DMV Written Test with our Guaranteed Cheat Sheet.
Cheat Sheet

Connecticut driver's examination

Number of tests: 16
Number of questions: 25
Passing score: 20
Directions: To drive safely in Connecticut, you need good eyesight and coordination, a sound knowledge and understanding of Connecticut’s traffic laws.

Applicants must be prepared with all the necessary documents before the knowledge test is administered. The knowledge test consists of 25 questions and you need 20 correct answers to pass. You must pass a knowledge test before you receive your learner’s permit. The test is based on the information contained in the manual.

After you successfully pass the knowledge test, you will be able to schedule an appointment for the road test.
You have made error so far
Passing grade —
5 or fewer errors
advertising
1.
If you are driving and you see animals standing near the roadway:
Speed up to scare them away.
Slow down and proceed with caution.
Quickly swerve into the next lane.
2.
Sudden wind gusts on highways:
Generally affect only the movement of large vehicles.
Only cause visibility problems.
Can cause problems for all vehicles.
3.
This sign means:
Stop sign ahead.
Railroad crossing ahead.
Construction ahead.
4.
If bad weather makes it difficult for you to see clearly, you should:
Speed up to get off the road quickly.
Drive in the lane closest to oncoming traffic.
Increase your following distance.
5.
When driving under low-visibility conditions due to fog, you should:
Turn on your high beam headlights.
Slow down and use your low beam headlights.
Increase your speed so you do not cause an accident.
6.
If your vehicle starts to lose traction because of water on the road, you should:
Drive at a constant speed to gain better traction.
Apply the brakes firmly to prevent your vehicle from sliding.
Slow down gradually and not apply the brakes.
7.
All drivers under the age of 21 have a restriction prohibiting them from:
Driving or attempting to drive while smoking.
Driving or attempting to drive before midnight.
Driving or attempting to drive after consuming alcohol.
8.
The conviction of a 16- or 17-year-old driver violating the electronic device law may result in:
A $500 fine.
A 10-day suspension.
A 30-day suspension.
Rate this test
4.6 out of 5
based on 45 votes
Our Latest Videos
Ace Your DMV Written Test
Get your Cheat Sheet Now!