2022 Connecticut Permit Test 21

Directions

The following questions are from real DMV written tests. These are some of the actual permit questions you will face in..

The following questions are from real DMV written tests. These are some of the actual permit questions you will face in Connecticut. Each permit practice test question has three answer choices. Select one answer for each question and select "grade this section." You can find this button at the bottom of the drivers license quiz. For a complete list of questions and answers for Connecticut please visit https://cheat-sheets.dmv-written-test.com/en/connecticut/car.

Passing grade:

As of August 1, 2008, what is the nighttime curfew for 16- and 17-year-old drivers?

Explanation
Unless the teen is traveling for employment, school, religious activities, or medical necessity, or if the individual is an assigned driver in the Safe Ride Program, 16- and 17-year-old drivers are not permitted to drive between the hours of 11 p.m. and 5 a.m.

Which of the following driving skills are affected by the use of alcohol and/or drugs?

Explanation
Any amount of alcohol acts as a depressant, slowing the function of the nervous system. It will reduce a person's alertness and ability to concentrate, increase their reaction time, and drastically reduce their coordination.

To know where traffic is behind you:

Explanation
Drivers should check their rearview mirrors often to stay aware of the position of traffic behind them.

Double solid yellow lane markings mean that:

Explanation
Yellow lane markings indicate a separation of lanes where traffic is traveling in opposite directions. When you see double solid yellow lane markings, passing is prohibited from both directions.

This road sign means:

maryland-side road enters ahead
Explanation
Warning signs provide notice to road users of a situation that might not be readily apparent and are usually yellow with black markings. This warning sign tells drivers to be alert to an intersecting side road ahead.

The conviction of a 16- or 17-year-old driver violating the electronic device law may result in:

Explanation
By law, drivers under the age of 18 cannot use a cell phone or mobile electronic device while driving, even if it is “hands-free.” If convicted of violating the electronic device law, a 16- or 17-year-old driver may be required to take a drivers' retraining course. After completing operator retraining, an additional moving violation within three years of the completion date will result in a license suspension of at least 30 days.

At intersections with a "Yield" sign, you must:

Explanation
At a yield sign, you must slow down or stop, if necessary, and give the right-of-way to crossing or merging vehicles. Yield the right-of-way to any cross traffic that is close enough to cause conflict.

This yellow warning sign means:

arizona-school
Explanation
This sign is placed on roads near schools to warn drivers to slow down, drive with caution, and watch for children.
DMV Writen Test Logo