Ace Your DMV Written Test with our Guaranteed Cheat Sheet.
Cheat Sheet

Wisconsin driver's examination

Number of tests: 24
Number of questions: 50
Passing score: 40
Directions: Licensing requirements include a vision screening, a knowledge test, and a driving skills test on the satisfactory operation of a motor vehicle.

The knowledge test for your learner's permit is based on information contained in this driver’s manual. To pass the knowledge test, you must demonstrate a basic understanding of Wisconsin traffic laws. Knowledge tests administered at most Division of Motor Vehicles service centers are given on a computerized system.

The Knowledge tests include 50 multiple choice questions

If you answer at least 40 questions correctly from the sample tests provided here AND you have thoroughly read the "Wisconsin Driver's Handbook" and "All You Need to Know About Your Driver's License", you will be well prepared to take the knowledge test for your learner's permit.
You have made error so far
Passing grade —
10 or fewer errors
advertising
15.
If you are being passed in a no passing zone, you should:
Pull off the road.
Maintain your speed and position.
Slow down and let the other driver safely return to the drive lane.
16.
This road sign means:
maryland no right turn road sign
No right turn.
No U-turns.
No left turn.
17.
When backing up:
Look through the rear window.
Press hard on the gas pedal.
Rely only on your rearview mirror.
18.
It is more dangerous to drive at night than during the day because:
You cannot see as far ahead at night.
The road is always more slippery at night.
Your reaction time is slower at night.
19.
When you want to make a right turn, your car must be:
Near the center of the street.
Close to the left side of the street.
Close to the right side of the street.
Past the center of the intersection when you begin to turn.
20.
You hit a parked vehicle and can't find the owner. What must you do?
Call your insurance company when you get home.
Wait for the owner to return.
Leave a note with your name and address on the parked vehicle.
21.
Your license can be suspended if you are under 21 and drive with a blood alcohol level of:
0.15 percent or more.
0.08 percent or more.
Any amount.
Learn the Top 5 Mistakes to avoid at the DMV
Subscribe to exclusive driver's content and offers.
Just one more question:
When do you plan to take your DMV test?
Today
Tomorrow
In 2/3 days
Next Week
Next Month
Don't know yet
Thank You! The email is on it’s way. If you don't get it within 5 minutes check your spam folder!
Our Latest Videos
Ace Your DMV Written Test
Get your Cheat Sheet Now!

Wait, before you go

Ace your DMV Written Test with our Guaranteed Cheat Sheet.

  • Cheat Sheets Save Time
  • Cheat Sheets pass on your first try