Ace Your DMV Written Test with our Guaranteed Cheat Sheet.
Cheat Sheet

Tennessee driver's examination

Number of tests: 16
Number of questions: 30
Passing score: 24
Directions: You will be given an exam covering knowledge needed to drive safely. The test will consist of 30 multiple choice questions of which you can only miss 6 questions. All the questions are based on information contained in Section B of the manual.

You can expect questions about Traffic signs and signals, Safe driving principles, Rules of the road, Drugs and alcohol.

In order to encourage the applicant to thoroughly stu Section B of the manual and cut down on repeat visits by applicants who are not yet prepared for the examination, a mandatory 7-day waiting period is required after failing any driver license knowledge test.
You have made error so far
Passing grade —
6 or fewer errors
advertising
9.
The law states that upon the conviction of a DUI, when the violator has not previously been convicted of a DUI, the penalty will be:
A $100 fine, 24 hours in jail, and a six-month revocation.
A $500 fine, 12 hours in jail, and a three-month revocation.
A $350 fine, 48 hours in jail, and a one-year revocation.
10.
This sign indicates that the road ahead:
nebraska reverse curve
Turns sharply right, then left.
Curves right, then left.
Curves right.
11.
Which of the following are factors commonly contributing to traffic crashes?
Exceeding the posted speed limit and driving too fast for conditions or circumstances.
Getting adequate rest and staying alert.
Scanning the environment and staying focused on the driving task.
12.
When you are behind a motorcycle, you should:
Be ready to use your horn.
Drive more slowly.
Allow a larger following distance.
13.
Water on the road can cause a vehicle to hydroplane. Your car may hydroplane at speeds as low as:
45 miles per hour.
35 miles per hour.
40 miles per hour.
14.
A broken yellow line down the center of a road indicates that:
A construction zone is ahead.
Passing is not permitted from either direction.
Passing is permitted from either direction.
15.
If you change your address, Tennessee law requires you to notify the Department of Safety within:
Six months.
10 days.
45 days.
16.
If you become drowsy while driving, you should:
Try to fight it.
Take a break.
Take some caffeine pills.
Learn the Top 5 Mistakes to avoid at the DMV
Subscribe to exclusive driver's content and offers.
Just one more question:
When do you plan to take your DMV test?
Today
Tomorrow
In 2/3 days
Next Week
Next Month
Don't know yet
Thank You! The email is on it’s way. If you don't get it within 5 minutes check your spam folder!
Rate this test
4.7 out of 5
based on 64 votes
Our Latest Videos
Ace Your DMV Written Test
Get your Cheat Sheet Now!

Wait, before you go

Ace your DMV Written Test with our Guaranteed Cheat Sheet.

  • Cheat Sheets Save Time
  • Cheat Sheets pass on your first try