Ace Your DMV Written Test with our Guaranteed Cheat Sheet.
Cheat Sheet

Nebraska driver's examination

(From the 2019 Nebraska driver handbook)
Number of tests: 16
Number of questions: 25
Passing score: 20
Directions: To obtain a driver's license in Nebraska, you will be required to complete a data form, a vision test, and in some cases, a driving skills test. You may be required to take a knowledge test on driving laws and regulations if: you are applying for your first Nebraska license, can't present a valid out-of-state license, or if your Nebraska license is expired over one year.

This knowledge test is designed to familiarize you with the format of the driver's license test on laws and regulations in Nebraska.
You have made error so far
Passing grade —
5 or fewer errors
Turning left at a red light is never permitted.
Which of the following is true about traveling in a vehicle equipped with airbags?
A safety belt should not be worn by the driver of a vehicle equipped with airbags.
When combined with safety belts, airbags provide improved protection in a crash.
Children age 12 and under can safely sit in the front seat of a car that is equipped with airbags.
You can drive off the road to pass another vehicle:
If the vehicle ahead is turning left.
If there are two or more lanes traveling in your direction.
Under no circumstances.
This road sign means:
georgia pedestrian crossing road sign
School crossing.
Pedestrian crossing.
Jogging trail.
When you approach a railroad crossing without flashing warning signals or crossing gates, you should:
Cross the tracks as quickly as possible.
Always stop.
Prepare to yield to any train at the crossing.
Speed up to beat the train.
This sign means:
nebraska divided highway begins road sign
You are approaching the end of a divided highway.
You are approaching the beginning of a divided highway.
The road will be slippery ahead.
Nebraska law requires individuals involved in a crash to report the crash within _____ if any person is injured or killed, or if damages appear to exceed _____ for any vehicle or piece of property.
Five days/$250
10 days/$1,000
15 days/$750
When making an emergency roadside stop, you should:
Flash your headlights to warn other drivers.
Shift your transmission to the parking gear and set the parking brake.
Leave your vehicle running and exit the vehicle.
Rate this test
4.6 out of 5
based on 76 votes
Our Latest Videos
Ace Your DMV Written Test
Get your Cheat Sheet Now!

Wait, before you go

Ace your DMV Written Test with our Guaranteed Cheat Sheet.

  • Cheat Sheets Save Time
  • Cheat Sheets pass on your first try