Ace Your DMV Written Test with our Guaranteed Cheat Sheet.
Cheat Sheet

Nebraska driver's examination

(From the 2019 Nebraska driver handbook)
Number of tests: 24
Number of questions: 25
Passing score: 20
Directions: To obtain a driver's license in Nebraska, you will be required to complete a data form, a vision test, and in some cases, a driving skills test. You may be required to take a knowledge test on driving laws and regulations if: you are applying for your first Nebraska license, can't present a valid out-of-state license, or if your Nebraska license is expired over one year.

This knowledge test is designed to familiarize you with the format of the driver's license test on laws and regulations in Nebraska.
You have made error so far
Passing grade —
5 or fewer errors
advertising
1.
If you park facing uphill where there is no curb, set the parking brake and:
Turn your wheels toward the edge of the road.
Turn your wheels away from the edge of the road.
Keep your wheels facing straight.
2.
A red arrow displayed on a traffic light means that:
A driver must proceed slowly through the intersection.
A driver must stop and then proceed when the way is clear.
A driver must stop and then proceed when the signal changes to a green light or green arrow.
A driver may turn in the direction that the red arrow is pointing.
3.
This sign means:
hawaii no righit turn road sign
No right turns.
Right turns are permitted.
Stop before turning right.
Sharp curve ahead.
4.
Failure to secure children under age six in a federally-approved child safety seat is a traffic violation punishable by a $25 fine and one point assessed against the driver.
True
False
5.
If you are about to be hit from the rear, which of the following should you not do?
Release your seat belt.
Brace yourself.
Press your head against the head restraint.
6.
What is the purpose of rumble strips?
They alert drivers to potential tire problems.
They test a vehicle's shock absorbers.
Through vibration and sound, they alert inattentive drivers to the fact that their vehicles have left the travel lane.
7.
Persons who leave the scene of a motor vehicle crash may have their driver license revoked for up to ____ upon conviction.
Three months
Six months
Nine months
One year
8.
It is illegal for a person 21 years of age or older to drive with a minimum blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of:
0.05 percent.
0.08 percent.
0.02 percent.
0.1 percent.
Our Latest Videos
Ace Your DMV Written Test
Get your Cheat Sheet Now!

Wait, before you go

Ace your DMV Written Test with our Guaranteed Cheat Sheet.

  • Cheat Sheets Save Time
  • Cheat Sheets pass on your first try