DMV Writen Test

Pass your DMV Written Test with flying colors

ARKANSAS CAR Practice test

At DMV-Written-Test we strive to help everyone pass their Arkansas DMV permit test on their first attempt.  Thousands of prospective license holders utilize our practice tests and Arkansas DMV cheat sheets every day to help better understand the questions they will face on their written tests.  The practice tests and cheat sheets you will find here are based on the 2022 AR driver’s license manual.  They are available in both English and Spanish.  The practice exams are graded instantly with feedback and correct answers provided.  The data here is current as of [month], 2022.

The Arkansas practice permit tests and cheat sheets you will find here are perfect for your Arkansas Learners Permit, Arkansas Driver’s License, Arkansas Senior Citizens’ Refresher Test, and your AR Driver’s License Renewal.  All questions are from actual DMV administered written permit tests that are submitted by your peers.  The written portion of the official DMV test will cover information that is taken directly from the Arkansas Driver Handbook.  It is designed to help you safely and effectively operate a motor vehicle.  Questions will be based on rules of the road, traffic signs, and driving laws.

AR DMV Permit Exam at a Glance

You can expect to see 30 questions on your AR DMV exam.  You must get 24 answers correct to pass your test.  This represents an accuracy score of 80%.  You must be a minimum of 14 years old to apply and take your DMV written test.  The permit test at the Arkansas DMV costs $5.  There is an additional $40 license fee if you pass. 

 

Take “Fail” Out of Your Vocabulary

Get highest mark ever with our Cheat Sheet

DMV Writen Test
DMV Writen Test

Get Your Cheat Sheet Now!

You will Pass!

Exhaustive

Real Questions and Answers from your local DMV. Same format and rules you will find the day you take your test.

Fast

Take a mock DMV Written test in a few minutes and get Immediate feedback.

Free

All Practice Sample Tests are Free and do not require any registration.

High Passing Rate

95% of people who trained with us passed their official DMV Driving Test.

Success Stories

4.8 out of 5
Katherine Kuhn
2 days ago
Thank you so much for creating such a great website. I took the time to take and review all the tests you offered for free. The next day, I went to the DMV and passed my written test.
Sophia Ward
2 days ago
This is by far the best site I found. They had so many questions which were specific to my state. 48 hours later, I actually took my test and found the same questions I had found on the site. Needless to say I easily passed.
Tom Peterson
2 days ago
Great DMV test Prep. Would definitely recommend.Fast and easy!
Marie Ramirez
2 days ago
This was actually really helpful. My son is 17 and he found the site really convenient! Well worth it.
Carlos Lewis
2 days ago
Excellent DMV test questions, creates awareness of the responsibility we all have as new drivers.
Patricia Gladys
2 days ago
It was great. None of it was confusing whatsoever. I recommend that anyone else who needs to do prepare for their DMV test
1/3

Frequently Asked Questions

To obtain an Arkansas driver license that is valid for eight years, you’ll need to pay a fee of $40. To get a license that is valid for four years, you’ll be required to pay $20. If you are between the ages of 18 and 21 when applying for a license, the cost will be prorated to fit your situation. In addition to the licensing fee, you should be prepared for potential application fees, testing fees, processing fees, or some combination of these costs. Keep in mind that fees are subject to change, and the most effective way to stay up to date on current licensing costs is to reach out to your local DMV.

Some may find it more challenging than others, but with the right amount of studying and practice, any driver should be able to pass the Arkansas driving examination! During this test, a driver will be expected to safely operate a vehicle in traffic, follow signs and signals, safely communicate with other drivers, and generally follow the rules of the road. A driver will need to demonstrate proper turning, backing, and passing techniques. Many find these technical elements of the driving test to be the most challenging, so applicants may want to consider extra practice on these tasks before taking the test.

In the state of Arkansas, a driver may be a minimum of 18 years old to receive their full Class D License. A driver must be at least 14 years old to get an Instruction Permit and at least 16 years old to obtain an Intermediate License. To work up to full driving privileges, minors are required to go through a gradual licensing process with several levels of driving practice. A driver should be aware of any restrictions that are placed on their type of license, such as the number of passengers allowed in their vehicle at one time and whether or not they are allowed to drive during nighttime hours.

In Arkansas, applicants are not explicitly required to parallel park before they can get their license. However, even if you don’t think you’ll be parallel parking after you get your license, it’s an important skill to practice and learn. If you don’t have access to cones to help you practice, you can get creative when outlining a parking space. Weighted boxes, propped up brooms, or a chalk outline can work just as well as cones. If you’re comfortable, and under proper supervision, you may also practice in low-traffic areas by parallel parking near cars that have already been parked on the road.

To best prepare for a driving test, a new Arkansas driver can do three things. First, each applicant should study the Arkansas Driver License Study Guide, which is full of important laws, essential driving instruction, and valuable safety tips. In addition to reading the study guide, a new driver may choose to complete a driver’s education course. Finally, a driver should practice supervised driving while holding an Instruction Permit. To be sure they’re thoroughly prepared for the driving test, a driver should continue to practice supervised driving until they are completely comfortable behind the wheel, even if that takes a longer period of time than expected.

When it’s time to prepare for your written knowledge test, the first thing you should do is check out the Arkansas Driver License Study Guide. This study guide holds all the information you’ll need to pass the test, including important laws and essential driving instruction. After reading through the guide, check out some online practice quizzes! There’s no better way to assess how prepared you are than by taking a test just like the one you’ll face when you apply. In addition to studying on your own, it’s a good idea to take a driver’s education course from an approved driving school. Even if driver’s education isn’t required for your age group, learning from an instructor who knows the ins and outs of state driving laws is a great way to help cement them in your mind.

To best prepare for a driving test, a new Arkansas driver can do three things. First, each applicant should study the Arkansas Driver License Study Guide, which is full of important laws, essential driving instruction, and valuable safety tips. In addition to reading the study guide, a new driver may choose to complete a driver’s education course. Finally, a driver should practice supervised driving while holding an Instruction Permit. To be sure they’re thoroughly prepared for the driving test, a driver should continue to practice supervised driving until they are completely comfortable behind the wheel, even if that takes a longer period of time than expected.

The Arkansas Permit test is 25 questions long and based on the 2022 AK driver's license manual. You must get 20 questions correct on your permit exam to pass. This is a score of 80%. Questions include common rules of the road, signage, and defensive driving practices.

You are allowed to miss 5 questions on your Arkansas permit test. The permit test in AR is 25 questions long. You must get 20 questions right to pass the exam. This is an accuracy rate of 80%.

You will be allowed as much time as needed to complete all 25 questions of your written Arkansas permit test. You must finish before the DMV closes. The written test must be taken in person and under the supervision of Arkansas DMV staff.

Unfortunately, you cannot take your permit test online in Arkansas. While our site features real questions from the Arkansas DMV and is virtually the same thing as what you'll take in person, you cannot currently be certified online for your Drivers permit in AR. You can schedule your appointment online. Visit https://telegov.egov.com/aspdlskills/ for more information.

You can schedule your permit test online in Arkansas with the local DMV. Simply visit https://telegov.egov.com/aspdlskills/ to schedule your written permit test. Dates and times are all selectable online and by Arkansas DMV location.

An eye exam is required for everyone who wishes to drive a motor vehicle in the state of Arkansas. You’ll need to take a vision test to prove your eyesight aptitude before you get your driver’s license. It’s important to note that if you wear corrective eyeglasses or contact lenses, you may wear them for your vision test.

The Arkansas written driver’s license test is not an “open book” exam. You will not be able to use aides of any kind during your exam. Make sure to study extensively before you head into the Arkansas DMV for your written permit test. The best way is by securing a cheat sheet or utilizing our practice tests here. Anyone found using restricted aides or cheating during the permit test will be immediately disqualified and could face further punishment from the state of Arkansas.

Upon submission of your application for your permit, you will have three attempts to pass the Arkansas written permit exam within 90 days. If you fail the test, you will have to wait somewhere between 1-5 days to take the test again. The DMV will contact you and let you know when that time is. Depending on the rules of your local DMV, you may have to pay a retest fee. You are allowed three failed attempts before your application is denied. If you fail the written test three times or don’t fulfill your requirement of a passed test within 90 days, your application will be closed and you’ll need to begin your process again.

You can take your permit test in Arkansas at the AR DMV. Schedule an appointment beforehand to save time and hassle! Simply visit https://telegov.egov.com/aspdlskills/ for more information.

The learner's permit test in Arkansas costs $45. there is a $5 charge for the administration of the written permit test that is due each time you take the permit test. There is also a $40 license fee if you pass the test.

In Arkansas, you must be at least 14 years of age to obtain a learner's license. You are eligible for an intermediate license at the age of 16 and a full driver's license at the age of 18.

DMV Writen Test Logo