Ace Your DMV Written Test with our Guaranteed Cheat Sheet.
Cheat Sheet

Maine driver's examination

(From the 2019 Maine driver handbook)
Number of tests: 24
Number of questions: 60
Passing score: 48
Directions: The Maine written test measures your understanding and knowledge of traffic laws, regulations, driving skills and vehicle handling, as well as your ability to identify and understand highway signs. Special emphasis is placed on understanding Maine’s drinking and driving laws.

The Maine written test consists of 50 knowledge test questions and also 10 question road sign test . The passing rate for the Maine Written test is set at 80%
You have made error so far
Passing grade —
2 or fewer road sign errors
10 or fewer road rules errors
advertising
1.
At a school crossing sign, you should:
georgia school crosswalk road sign
Always stop, whether there is a stop sign or not.
Watch for children and be ready to stop.
Always sound your horn when you see children.
2.
You are driving on a city street and see an emergency vehicle with flashing lights behind you. What should you do?
Drive to the right edge of the road and slow down.
Drive to the right edge of the road and stop.
Stay in your lane, slow down, and let it pass.
3.
To pass on a two-lane road, you should:
Sound your horn as you pass.
Flash your headlights as you pass.
Judge the distance to any oncoming vehicles.
4.
Guide signs are ____ signs that provide directional and mileage information to drivers.
Yellow
Red
Green
White
5.
You are involved in an accident. You should:
Stop immediately.
Help the injured.
Call the police.
All of the above.
6.
A steady green light at an intersection means that you:
Must slow down and prepare to stop.
Must stop and check for oncoming traffic before proceeding.
May drive through the intersection if the road is clear.
May not turn right.
7.
When the road is marked with a solid yellow line and a broken yellow line, with the broken line next to your lane, you may pass:
Only in an emergency.
If you are on an expressway.
If traffic is clear.
Only at an intersection.
8.
It is illegal for a person 21 years of age or older to drive with a minimum blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of:
0.05 percent.
0.08 percent.
0.02 percent.
0.1 percent.
Our Latest Videos
Ace Your DMV Written Test
Get your Cheat Sheet Now!

Wait, before you go

Ace your DMV Written Test with our Guaranteed Cheat Sheet.

  • Cheat Sheets Save Time
  • Cheat Sheets pass on your first try